WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Lemon Tree Very Pretty…

…but no sweet flowers yet.
This is the 4th year I’ve had it. Bought from Morrisons in 2018 with 2 lemons on it. Then it got blossom the next year but no fruit. In the winter Frank puts it down in the cellar as they don’t tolerate minus temperatures.
The first winter it lost all it’s leaves and we thought it was dead but then we saw new growth. It spent all last year outdoors and then back down for the winter. I must admit I had forgotten about it but Frank assured me it was still alive. I was so surprised to see it looking so healthy when he brought it out into the garden! I don’t whether it will flower this year but it’s a lovely little tree anyway. It needs to watered with rainwater - but we don’t have any just now so it has to be tap water.

This morning I went to the hairdresser to ‘get me roots done’ and a trim.
It’s lucky I noticed it was today as I thought it was tomorrow. I was outside having my breakfast and just noticed the date on my phone and something clicked. I had to get up and sort my things out so I could get the bus at 9am. I am such a scatterbrain these days!
After the hairdo I went to Yorkshire Trading Co and bought 2 large plant troughs to sow carrots in and did that when I came home as well as some nemesia seeds and calendula.

Now I’m in my jim-jams and we’re watching Ten Pound Poms on iPlayer.
It’s good drama but very sad at times. Though I’m sure there will be happy endings.

Goodnight :-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.