Day off 4 (Day 2940)

After wandering Sigyn I headed across to Stromness with the intention of getting out a ride. It was cold and windy and after distributing the hay, I thought it would be a good idea to get the field harrowed again. Four hours later and with the field looking a load better, I called it quits. As I left the field it started to drizzle.
Home to change into waterproofs then out with Sigyn. Typically the rain stopped as we were heading back home and I got far too warm.
I slobbed on the couch for a little while before taking Sigyn to the vet in town for her annual health check (the vet says she is fabulous for an 11 year old dog) then dropped her off with Mum and Dad while I dealt with the horses again.
Better weather seems to be heralding the return of my beautiful wife from her adventures south.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.