Mr C through the ages (and ages and ages)

I have made a quiz for Mr C’s non-party on Sunday. Some of his late sister’s family and our daughters and children are coming for tea, cake and fizz. They have to guess his age in the pictures.

Today I made a birthday cake that wasn’t a success so then I made a seriously evil chocolate fridge one and an apple cake. I roasted veg for Cous Cous (Bev doesn’t eat dairy). I’m getting ahead as I don’t expect to have much time as we’ll want to go out with our visitors. I also prepared stuff for tomorrow evening as I have my glaucoma appointment in town when Mr C does the airport pick-up in the morning. I thought we could take them to the Quayside for a walk and to see the Hew Locke “Procession” at the Baltic after I get my check up.

Mr C has gone a bit mental and has started cleaning the windows. We haven’t been able to get a window cleaner for years so it will be nice to see what’s out there.

I printed out a Coronation Quiz and popped it into Ros. I hope it distracts her and gives her a laugh. She mailed last night to say she’s been in A&E - she has multiple pulmonary emboli and a partially collapsed lung. She’s being fast-tracked to find out where they come from so is keeping clear of people till that can happen.

I haven’t had time to clean the oven and the microwave smells of kippers. I need the anti-contamination squad in as I’m doing no more and I’m definitely going into the garden with wine. Yesterday’s was so gopping it went down the sink. I hope this one is better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.