Sad day

Today the gym closed (for a week) and we had the last of the David Lloyd classes, however it re-opens, rebranded next week.

I was feeling a bit ‘meh’ this morning and couldn’t shake it.  Exchange of messages with No.2 who was frustrated about van hire problems and potential fine for chipped windscreen.  Why do car and van hire companies always try to rip you off with excess and damage waiver malarkey?  We chatted and I was sad and he understood and sent me a selfie with Malcom to cheer me up.  

I got my act together and went to BP class and felt better for being up and out.  Home for a shower and breakfast and a few jobs in the garden including tying up the sweet peas.  I did some cooking and made a lasagne to take round to M who has just come out of hospital.  I drove to Jct 8 to take back bits to Next and M&S and then called in to see her with flowers and lasagne.  I had intended to leave in the doorstep if she was resting but she wanted me to stay and we sat in the garden in the sunshine (M in nighty and dressing gown and pressure socks!).  

Home to catch up with OH who had been in a golf match and a chat with No.1 who was on a walk.  Still not feeling great and concerned about symptoms which we are hoping are connected with medication rather than anything else.  Week two post chemo so hoping tiredness abates soon.

Thinking about her ALL the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.