Thursday: Blooming

So, full disclosure, K took this photo.  But I thought it acceptable for me to post as it’s in the garden, I also saw this plant and I would have taken a photo of it if I hadn’t left it too late in the day.  

I’m having some quieter work days (i.e. no trips, few meetings) while I catch up from last week and prepare for upcoming stuff.  It does mean fewer blip opportunities though.

Tonight’s fact check of ‘The Diplomat’:
- Our lead character and the Foreign Secretary have a secret, not-to-be-overheard conversation in Durbar Court, which is located in the Foreign Office.  It’s completely overlooked from every side and is also very echoey.  If you want to have a secret conversation it’s probably the worst place in the building to have one;
- Here is one thing that’s quite accurate, though.  Everyone hangs out in the Ambassador’s Residence as if it’s their own place.  There seems to be a constant stream of people through the house which is pretty factual.

For those of you who have asked, I’m actually enjoying the series (and the fact-checking…….). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.