Bad Timing

Having found the sun again today in Edinburgh, I’m disappointed to see that I’m leaving it behind as I travel north tomorrow. The positive in this is that a wee wuman wearing a DryRobe as she boards a Loganair flight is less likely to be noticed and thought of as possibly suffering from dementia.

My case is packed for all eventualities, the wool required for my summer project has already arrived in Orkney, there is not a crumb of perishable food left in the house  and so nothing stands between me and my Stromness odyssey except the travel.
My taxi with the Cheeky Monkey Taxi Service has been booked to meet the flight in Kirkwall- I know the driver to be reliable and charming ,so it’s all go. 
I’ll see you tomorrow on the other side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.