Grey Heron

As I was approaching the pedestrian crossing just before reaching the loch, I looked over and spotted the youngest female heron standing on the wall of a garden at the other side. Thankfully there were no cars coming so I crossed quickly. Anyone watching would have thought I was mad looking at the heron and pointing to the park as I made my way there. They might have thought they were mad when she followed me over. 
When we got to the park the original young one and the male were waiting. I fed them both then made sure I gave the youngest one a large share to try and ensure she stays in the park to get fed. The middle female flew over just towards the end and managed to get some as well. The two crows got some that the herons missed then got their biscuits.
The extra is a rushed shot of the youngest one waiting for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.