Sunday: Flame Trees

We had a fairly low key sort of day today which was nice.  A couple of swims in the pool, an afternoon movie, that type of thing.  Somehow I have convinced my Fitbit that I have had 30 active minutes which is clearly a lie.  This is our Flame Tree in the garden which is looking fantastic.

We watched the last episode of ‘The Diplomat’ tonight.  I won’t give any plot spoilers away but here is tonight’s fact-check:
- Our lead character, who has clearly forgotten everything she learned in her previous diplomatic postings, goes to Paris with the Foreign Secretary to meet with the French Interior Minister.  If I were the American Ambassador in France I’d be livid that my colleague was coming over from the UK muscling in on a conversation that I should be having.  It’s as if my colleague from Guatemala came here to do my job, or vice versa.  A complete no-no.

You’ll be pleased to hear that there is a series 2 so my fact-checking will commence with that.  I bet you can hardly wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.