madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Housebound Pluses!

Since I broke my leg the kitchen has been full of flowers! These were from London Boy - a get well and Happy Birthday gift! I love Peonies and once when I stayed with him in London he had some in a vase. I'd never sen peonies for sale as a cut flower before! He remembered this and over the years has given me peonies! This bunch is just spectacular! Plus they came with a box of chocolates!
Today  The Boob Woman dropped by with a vase of flowers she had picked from my allotment! She caught me up on the Coop - She and her mum plan to get someone to strim the long grass around the fence and on the plot. The hens are well hidden amongst it! She also plans to move the coop! It's all happening up there!
Nellie of the Woods also dropped by and she is going to check my blueberries in the fruit cage! 
The only negative today was my TaiChi walker. He took Oscar down into the village as his daughter was on the river in her kayak. I said watch out for children but he and my sister said it was a back to school night and they would be home/should be in bed. They were gone for an hour and a half so I presumed all was well. Well it wasn't great! There were lots of children and one little girl ran past Oscar so of course he barked at her and made her cry! Then a load of other kids decided they would walk past him despite having seen this - they could have taken another route. Of course he barked at them! So he took them to the field behind the Village Hall and promptly let Oscar off lead after telling me he of course wouldn't let him off lead! Luckily no-one else appeared in the field but seriously. If children had appeared Oscar so would have run and barked at them. I did tell him it was not worth the risk and will have to tell him again next time he takes him for an eve walk. I don't need the anxiety every time he takes him out! 
P.S.If you look bottom right you will see a naked woman running with a hen on her head! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.