madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Fraught!

Oscar was limping yesterday, on checking his paw discovered a split nail - again! This morning would not put his back leg on the ground so a vet visit was necessary. Sister was anxious I wouldn't be able to get in her car - as she as a two door there was no sprawling across the back seat! Well much to her surprise and my relief I managed it! Sister is not a confident driver in our one lane roads and unfamiliar routes which is why I had to go with her. The vets is in a tiny village up some very narrow roads!
At the vets Oscar was an angel - got out the car and into the surgery without any fuss! He is just like a child - behaves badly for me yet obedient with others!!We stopped at Tre Pol and Pen deli as a treat - but my leg began hurting as I waited in the car. We were going to stop at the field on the way back to exercise Oscar - well I was obviously going to sit in the car whilst sister exercised him! However my leg hurt so bad she had to drop me home and then drive back!
This is a house on the way to the vets - I just love it / them- not sure if it is two houses combined.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.