Unnecessary stress

Here’s our bit of road and the closure sign which appeared yesterday. The road ends just past the blue car in the distance where there is a turning circle. I emailed our councillor as there was nothing on the council website about the proposed closure. He was so quick to get back to me - “The signs have been put up in error due to a miscommunication between the traffic managment companies that the council utilises. No works will be taking place. The signs will be coming down in due course.”

I’ve had a lovely day. The morning was spent catching up on the last few days’ Guardian. My favourite quote “I can do everything but be humble”. Any guesses? One of my favourite people. Marina Hyde was on great form regarding a celeb called Holly. Takes our mind of real stuff like the burst dam in Ukraine.

Then I saw there was an offer on Blurb so I started my Mallorca book. However I have so many lovely photos of all the celebrations it’s maybe going to take too long to meet the deadline.

I discovered Blip had unfollowed me from someone whose blips I value - this has happened to me before - anyone else?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.