Place: Largo, FL 74/86
Main activity: Fri - Naples nuke scan
Notes: Very little sleep (haven't had to get up w/ a very early alarm recently) and up before the 445a alarm. Dressed, packed up, headed out 520a to meet Joe at my old spot at Isla - got there just before 6a, he was waiting. We got coffee and hit road south. Long drive, stopped couple hrs in for bathroom, van fill-up and snack and then rolled into south Naples (near Marco Island) just before 9a. Long hot day on the roof of a large luxury condo building (the view over the pool area much more interesting than the roof shots I got - 4 sections nuclear scan (my first one of this type) and 3 core cuts. Thankfully a significant breeze  the whole day! Finished around 3p, took a bit to load out, stopped again for drinks/snacks and drove north a bit before stopping to get some sit-down food (Chili's - wouldn't have been my choice but wasn't feeling too picky). Didn't get back to St. Pete then until ~ 645p, got my car at Isla and then surprised myself by doing the stop at TJ's I'd considered - tho they didn't have 2 of the top things on my list, very annoying. Finally back to my place 8p, put away groceries and headed to pool to cool off and relax a little. Shower then and struggling to keep awake by 915p.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.