Capital adventures

By marchmont

Iconic Bridge

Today I went to Dunfermline, for the second time in my life. It was a bit of a mission. I felt lousy. the 8.45 bus didn't materialise and the map for the venue was wrong. but I got there eventually and it was a good seminar.

The sun was coming out by the time I got back to Edinburgh. It was the slow bus through places I've never been to before, like central Rosyth. I thought of blipping the start of the new bridge on the northward journey but reverted to the railway bridge on the homeward stretch.

I was hot, sticky and had sore feet by the time I got back to the office. My bag weighs a ton.

Then home to finalise preparations for L's arrival and a sit in the garden. We talked and ate and drank. Cool tonight though, once the sun went.

We're off for a spa day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.