So close!

I'm very lucky really as I don't need to go far from my own doorstep to get a decent blip! This is at the bottom of our road more or less. I did opt to take the Doggies for a dip in Tayvallich  and was lucky to find a quiet moment at Carsaig without the dreaded paddle boarders etc.
Fairly successful day all told as I managed to send off some files to the Council for the house. I also went as instructed by the BBC to the exhibition in the Gilp showing the various options to improve the Rust & Be Thankless. That was interesting. A wuman came in & said to one of those in charge "was that the cheapest option yous went for?" To which the unfortunate person said "yes" Well you should have heard the wifey!! "Typical, giving us the cheapest and most useless option blah blah blah"  Suddenly everyone is an engineering expert! Earlier one of the other chaps there came over and started talking , turns out he was the chap that designed and built the Strone  tunnel "it's served it's purpose well for the last 40 years" plus he had a wad of brilliant stories about all the piers roads and bridges he engineered. When I told him I came from Stoneybridge, he said  When he was just starting out, that the company he was with had to negotiate with every single crofter in the village about getting the land for the new township road and visit them personally. Each house he went to insisted on giving him a dram and by the end of the day, he was too frightened to go near his boss for obvious reasons.
I like it when you meet random interesting folks like that.
Extra is Taigh a Bheallaich

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.