Double Dook Day

It was a double dook day today - I bet that rarely happens in Orkney and I can’t ever remember being in the sea at two different times of the same day since I was a child. 
I blame another glorious day of heat and sunshine that graced Orkney and particularly Stromness.

I met my cycling friend off the Scrabster ferry early this afternoon . She is staying at the Stromness camp site for a week, complete with camper van, bicycle and binoculars- a perfect trio. I persuaded her against her better judgement to dook with the Selkies at 5pm and I do believe she really enjoyed it despite the many protestations she voiced as she slipped under the waves. She stayed the course and that was without sea socks and gloves. Well done Hilary, I was really proud of your eventual endurance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.