Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Christina came for a visit this morning and we sat out in the sun. JR brought some pastries for a treat when she came back from the gym. In the afternoon, I was feeling very lazy, so I watched 'African Queen' (1951) starring Katherine Hepburn and Humphrey Bogart. It's a classic, but jings it's dated! I've never seen it before, and I must say, action scenes nowadays are much more, er, life-like....

JR took Archie out, then went shopping - we'd run out of coffee - disaster! I roused myself and took him round the Links later. I had vague thoughts of popping to the gym, but they were soon dismissed.

Archie is allowed to wander in and out, as long as he doesn’t bark at people walking by. Dogs walking by are a different kettle of fish - he just HAS to bark at them! His anti-bark thingie can be seen on the plant pot just past his head. I just need to show him it for an effect. Unless there’s another dog, of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.