Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Vet visit! All good.

Quite a nice day! This is worth mentioning, though it is June…

A stroll in the morning, then Archie had his 6 month vet check up in the afternoon, so he and JR walked all the way, the long way round.

He’s got a clean bill of health, his wound has cleared up, finally, so maybe - just maybe - we can put the cone of shame in the shed. For next time…

He was on very good form when they came home - charging around the garden as if he was a puppy. We sat outside to have our tea.

I spent the day, after my walk round the Links, watching tennis at Queen’s (well done, Andy) with the sound OFF. Much better, though you miss out on the chit chat. But I was testing Amazon Music. Having re-joined Amazon Prime, I might as well make use of their music platform. So I chose the ‘60s Summer’ set and it was GREAT!

I won’t hold my breath, but I think that the weather is set to get slightly more, er, summery…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.