Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

More cheese Gromit?

Today has been a lovely day. This morning I whizzed over the school to pick up some work that I need to mark for Monday and Sister Flowerpower pottered about at home. Then we drove to Evesham.

Evesham would not be our usual destination for a day out but I had heard about the cinema here that has tables and chairs rather than rows of seats, has a bar and delivers food and snacks to your table whilst you watch the film, so I thought it was worth exploring. We found somewhere for lunch and then went for an afternoon matinee of The Great Gatsby. We ordered this cheese platter rather than popcorn to nibble on during the film. It was a great experience and good fun. (I just wish I asked the waitress to clean the chutney bowl so it would look neater for my shot!! There is goats cheese, brie and cheddar here - a tasty selection.)

This evening will probably involve a take away and another film. I have thoroughly enjoyed this week and it's shame that I have to go back to work on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.