Total Wipeout Playground

The day started off warm but cloudy, but by early afternoon the sun came out! I decided to walk to Wapping to try out the playground there, and also because I wanted to visit the Wapping Project. We treated ourselves to some ice lollies then walked along the Thames path. We stopped off at the playground then went to the Wapping Project for some drinks. We didn't go to the exhibition, but I enjoyed seeing inside the old turbine hall, now a restaurant. I'm more used to seeing these kinds of places completely desolate, so this made a nice change! Probably not everyone's idea of a must-see, but I just love old industrial spaces and machinery!

We went back to the playground and spent ages there. Orla was pretending that she was doing a Total Wipeout course. At one point she told me a boy slapped her, but she seemed indignant about it more than anything else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.