View from work (Day 2962)

A dry, warm wander with Sigyn this morning. We could still do with more rain.
A bit later I zoomed off to Stenness to look at a bathroom re-fit. I spent longer there than I would have liked, and I am reasonably sure I don't want the work. The couple who own the house have engaged the services of a project manager who doesn't know what needs to be done. The owners want all contact and discussions to happen via the project manager, but I suspect that it won't be that simple. The customer has a fairly clear idea of what he wants, and as a retired plumber will likely keep a fairly close eye on things. I will think about it for a few days.
From Stenness I zoomed down to Holm and got on with another bathroom re-fit. Plasterboarding and running in a new supply for the shower used up the rest of the day.
Back home to await the return of my beautiful wife from more adventures overseas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.