PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

A tale of two saddles...(Day 3328)

Off to Evie this morning to get the last of the wet wall panelling done in the house refurb. Considering the small amount there was to do, it took me and the joiner a long time to get it fitted, but we wanted to make sure it was right and looked good.
Back to Mum's for a late lunch, then my beautiful wife took me through to town to collect my motorbike from the bike shop. The ride back to Finstown was surprisingly emotional and I blubbed for a fair bit of it. Thoughts of Dad sprang to mind, especially a question he asked regularly over the time the bike was off road "What's about your bike?" He was keen to hear if there was any progress, and hoped it wouldn't be too long til I had the bike back on the road. He would have been delighted that it was back up and running, but would have told me to "Caw canny". I could hear his voice inside my helmet as I rode. I guess there will always be times when memories like that sneak up on me.
HV collected me from Finstown after I had got the bike parked up in our garage, and suggested we head to the horses. It was such a nice afternoon we took George and Red out for a quick spin. George was delighted to be out and had a few exuberant bouts of bucking. The perfect way to end a day which has been a bit of a tale of two saddles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.