Yellow lorry

A day of incredible cloudage and reflections and the promise of rain but none came. I was up early and in the water as it was high tide. A raft of jellies on the high tide mark but none encountered in the sea, which was blissful and I had it all to myself. Unfortunately I stubbed my toe on a rock and it's now very painful and has gone blue!

Later we had to nip into Bantry, constantly stopping as everywhere looked amazing. By the time we left the tide was on its way out and the light incredible. This is the Maritime hotel looking seaborne and a fish, or something has just jumped out of the water.
Midsummer tomorrow and I hope to go up a mountain as is traditional but will have to see how the toe is looking - rather grisly at the moment. 

Apologies that this went off before I'd done my editing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.