Alstroemeria

I was pleased to wake this morning and find that we had overnight rain.  At last the soil is soaked through to a small extent.  After breakfast I headed out to the allotment and did some weeding.  A pity I didn't have a camera with me as there was a very colourful group of poppies in flower on part of my plot.  Not sure where the time went but it was soon back home for a late coffee.  

The sun had come out and I decided to return to the plot later when it wasn't so bright to find a blip.  

In the afternoon it was a bookclub meeting and we had an interesting discussion around the numerous issues raised in the book 'The Vanishing Half' by Brit Bennett.  I called by the allotment on the way home but was disappointed to find that the poppies had all shed their petals and ended up taking a few shots of the Alstroemeria flower instead.

There was just enough time to change and head off to a RPM / spin cycle class at the gym.  It was good to fit in an extra aerobic class after missing a few recently.  As I returned home I saw my neighbour who thinks that the courgette plants have cucumber mosaic virus.  I advised him that I would consult a friend who has fairly good gardening knowledge.  As I had taken several photos of them These were sent to her and they also thought it was more likely due to poor watering.  So they will survive for a bit longer and we will see how they go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.