VICTORIANA

We decided to go over to Saltburn this afternoon as they have a guitar shop and B wanted to be able to sample again the atmosphere of guitars en masse. It's also a lovely place to be on a beautiful summer day - the longest of the year. He had a good browse, although I had to read him all the info and the prices. It's the same with everything now, his sight is so bad. Afterwards we went for a drink and an ice cream down by the beach, and I remembered to post grandson Bill's birthday card in this Victorian pillar box. Back in its heyday I would have used a penny stamp and there would probably have been several collections and deliveries each day, but now I'm just hoping that the £1.10 first class stamp I put on the envelope will get it there by Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.