Jersey Shore

I thought it would be nice to escape the heat today and take a drive to the beach. I anticipated cooler temperatures there but I didn't quite expect it to be as cool as it actually was.
The sky was a deep blue with little wisps of clouds here and there. The water was sparkling in the bright sunshine. The breeze was blowing pretty steady from the south and had quite a chill to it. At first it was a welcome relief from the 90 degree temperatures at home but soon enough we were wrapping ourselves in towels to keep warm!! I checked my smartphone to see what the difference in temperature was and it read 68 degrees. That was without that steady breeze that made it feel closer to 58.
I took a nice walk to warm up and got so many great photos that I had such a hard time deciding on just one for my Blip. I ended up choosing this one because it really had it all! The sky, the water, the sand and even the jetty.

I had planned on sitting on the beach with my book and maybe even dozing off for a bit but even my walk couldn't warm me up enough to be able to sit for too long. By the time we drove back onto the highway to head home the temperatures had already gone up to the 90's. I'm looking forward to a warmer beach day but I still enjoyed being there even if it was just for a short time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.