Some Veggies and herbs

It felt good to sleep in a little later today and to wake up to a bright sunny day at that. The air quality must be good today because it is so clear outside you can see for miles.
We decided to grow some veggies and herbs this year. We used to have a large vegetable garden but the ground hogs won the battle on that one. This time, we are using a raised cart with pots and placing it in the fenced in pool area. We are just going to try some tomatoes, beans and various herbs.
I took this photo at the garden center where they had a nice selection of veggies and herbs to choose from. You can see how blue the sky was today. I’m sitting outside as I’m typing this and I just saw a red-headed woodpecker! Now that I know where he likes to go, I’ll be on the lookout for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.