Mono Blackbird

We stayed last night on the Beckton Premier Inn and I was going to post a pic I took of the view of the DLR station from our room this morning. Did you know London is in its Cold Brew Era. No, me neither, but that's what the poster on the platform said.

After dropping daughter#2 off with #1 (we'd got her a room at the inn last night, tonight she is on their sofa) we had a longish drive home so didn't get back until lunchtime. I didn't feel like going out anywhere in search of a blip, but then I saw a red kite circling low overhead. By the time I got outside it had gone of course, but I did get this blackbird, in the middle for Mono Monday. Much nicer than a Beckton station view through the trees.

That's it really.

One year ago:
Fitzbilly at Fitzbillies

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.