Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Please fill up the pool

We have many squirrels but one (or maybe two since I can't tell them apart!) is brave enough to come over to the bird bath on the back porch for a drink of water.   I did not think about the water being low since the blue jay splashing and the evaporation from the intense heat so this guy (or girl!) let me know that there was a problem at the swimming hole.  

Today is a scorcher...no clouds, intense sun, 91F (32C) with a heat index of 103F (39C).   I really hate the heat but I did do a walk around the yard this morning...watering tomatoes and flowers.  I probably will water the tomatoes again since they are in felt like pots and the water evaporates quickly.    

These high temps will be here all week and continue into next week.  I might have to run away to the mountains for a few days. 

I hate the heat of our summer here.   I already said that and probably will be saying it again.

Oh yeah,  I really don't like squirrels either but I did fill the pool with cold water! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.