Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

New kid in town

Fawn that is.  This lone fawn came out of the woods this morning behind all the bucks.  The bucks were not nice and chased it and the mom away from the corn.    I wondered if this was one of the pair that Jerry saw while I was in Wisconsin but I don't think so as we never saw the other one.  So we have come to the conclusion that the two does we have seen have both had babies,  one a set of twins and the other this lone fawn.

We are hoping there are more does hanging around somewhere since we have not seen but the two in a long time.  We were saddened to see two does up on the main highway that did not have any luck crossing the road.  They were about 2 or 3 miles from the house so I don't think they were from our neighborhood.   

I hope this new youngster survives with all the cars and people in our area.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.