Lost in Melbourne

By MaxwellDoan

SAIGON

Coming back from my trip to Saigon, everything inside me changed. I got there late at night, was greeted at the door by her, and fell straight into her arms and I realized, finally, we were somewhere no one can see us, we were together, and that became my whole world. She took me everywhere with her, around the city, into thrift shops and apartment cafes. We went to play with little cats in small coffee shops. Every time we went out, I get to see her dress up for the occasion and all I could think about was: “Damn, ain’t she beautiful”. I get to live with her for the whole week, doing everything together, washing our clothes, cooking, going shopping, going to the zoo, it’s everything I’ve ever wanted. But then I had to leave back to Australia, and I crumbled into her arms once again, I didn’t want to live a life where I’m always 3-hours ahead, I didn’t want to get back to the life where I get less time to spend with her. I just wanted to bring her here, so I could take her to see the world, to see my world, where things make sense for me, and the fact that I couldn’t destroy me as I couldn’t hold back my tears. Every single day together, she’d take my phone and film these little vlogs that I brought with me to Australia, and she is so pretty, I couldn’t take my eyes off of her for even a second, feels like I’m John Wick and I’m forever stuck staring at the screen of your videos. The days with you went by so fast I wished we had more time, so I’m definitely coming back to you, you don’t even have to worry about it. All of this is more than just a dream baby, it's as real as it gets, and I'll always find a way to get back to you, to get back to my safe space, to get back to Saigon.

I love you
And I’ll love you forever
Not even the world can stop me from getting to you now
See you soon
Really soon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.