Lost in Melbourne

By MaxwellDoan

I love you

Chaotic but that's me
I love seeing your things among mine
I love hearing you from the back of my mind
I love that our fates intertwine

Today I saw you
How beautiful you are
Maybe it’s your eyes
Maybe it’s the yellow hair clip
Maybe it’s just you
That I’m addicted to

Something hit my eyes today, right before I went to sleep, I see your lights shining like a halo on your head, I see you working endlessly on an assignment that I cannot even comprehend. You were tired, and yet somehow still capable of dealing with me, this solid piece of dead weight.

I’m having another relapse cause of the overwhelming amount of pressure from work and after that the endless amount of things to care about, I feel like there’s too much but then it all went away, it was like I lost everything, and I fell back into smoking to get through the day, that makes me dizzier, my eyes less attentive, makes me look bad in front of you and I think you know that I have a problem too but you’re just, I guess you’re just not used to saying it. But yea things are just messy right now and I just need you to hang around a bit, I just need to get myself together. I love you.

Feel like I’m finally back on track, on my way to getting back to you. Saigon is due in 10 days and I’m trying to make it right for you. And it will be good, I promise. Made it all the way back just to have time by your side, it’s gotta be good. Can’t wait to see you waiting for me on the bed, to see you grabbing my hand and taking me away. Can’t wait to see you, standing in front of me, looking beautiful as always. Can’t wait at all. Can we just skip these lonely days and get to the ones that we can enjoy?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.