Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

What time is it

Frustrating/boring day at the part time job...actually did nothing as the new pastor has not gotten anything ready for what he wants in the church bulletin for Sunday so I did only minor little things.   He came by early and we talked a bit...then he had to leave and did not get back until a half hour before my time to go home.  Two of the church officials were also there questioning him about how he does certain things.  There were lots of "we do this or we do that".  I think they do not like change.
Heads will be bumping together I am sure as in our brief talk he mentioned and questioned if we did a newsletter or how we contacted members etc.  He  has some new and better ideas for doing his job that the retired pastor did not do.    I say bring it on as I like to keep my brain engaged in new and different things. 

He said he would be there at 9am tomorrow and we would get the work done.

 I came home and had some things going on here and now at 8:30 I realized I did not have a photo for today.   A quick trip around the yard...a patch of wildflowers that the deer did not eat.  Not very healthy looking but at least they are blooming.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.