58jc

By 58jc

First tomato......

..... and it was delicious!  Which is more than I can say for the meal that I had at lunchtime when I met up with L&K.  Disappointing.  The menu described 'chicken and bacon salad' made with chicken tenders?  What are chicken tenders you ask?  I was imagining pan fried chicken breast with crispy bacon on a nice bed of salad leaves.  However it turns out 'chicken tenders' were the sort of fried chicken burgers cut up into pieces  (Jamie Oliver would not have been impressed).  L had wholemeal toast and pate but it turned out to be sliced brown bread - apparently they had no toaster and just warmed the bread in the oven.  I could go on.............  we decided on a cup of tea at Ripley but turns out the road was closed and we couldn't get there without going back to the A3 so we decided to abandon plans.  Why is it so difficult to get a good meal these days?

OH was playing golf with No.2 and had a lovely roast beef dinner afterwards - I had a halloumi salad when I got home - sometimes think it would be easier just to take a pill rather than have all the hassle of shopping and cooking.  Food can be so disappointing.

No.1 had a nice day in Deal and was out for dinner and the photos looked good, and I am so glad she is having a change of scenery and having a nice time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.