58jc

By 58jc

Lovely meal

S was visiting from Scotland so we had arranged a girls get together and agreed it would be nice for the OH's to join us too.  The sun was shining and M remembered to take some pictures.  I was not feeling it initially but pleased that we went and enjoyed the afternoon.  Always difficult with a long table not to be saddled with boring company for the whole meal but I managed to chat to everyone around me although some can be a bore!!    Lovely to see S who is always kind and thoughtful and keeps No.1 in her prayers.

No.1 and JC left after us and headed off for a few days at the coast.  I am so pleased that she is getting away with JC and really hope the sun shines and she has a relaxing time.

Home to sleep for a bit (I was awake really early) and then watch the new series of Jack Ryan (which is more confusing than it needs to be, but we will persevere) and a small plate of cheese and biscuits (but no wine). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.