A Long Way From Heathrow

A wet rainy morning, with a drier afternoon and evening.  Felt a lot colder today, not very summery. 

A morning puttering about the house before setting off to work.  A 12 hour late shift in the airport, and a busy day.  Due to my ongoing sore foot, I've had a day on the check-in desk.  All flights were doing great for time, until the last Manchester/Aberdeen which made it a late night.  

I headed to the shop at lunchtime, on my way back I saw the London Heathrow flight land.  It's a long way from London to Sumburgh, and an ever changing climate all the way.  Next trip up, please take summer back with you!  Loganair flight LM0622 (GLMRD) landed on the runway at Sumburgh Airport, with Compass Head in the background.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.