River of Flowers

By doffy

Tuesday: Goldfinch in a Pear Tree

A dry morning with forecast for no rain … Washing Day!

Watched the little goldfinch at the top of our pear tree as I was pegging the washing out - the photo is very poor but I hope the blue sky makes up for that! It was very cold though and I had my gardening fleece on - something I haven’t done for months.

I potted on my 2 cucumber plants, they’re still in the large plastic box sheltered at the back of our house.

Mulched 2 large planters of potatoes with the grass mowings. The pot of runner beans “Scarlet Emperor” were mulched with grass and moved from the shade of the golden elderflower into the sunshine.

Planted up 2 planters of potatoes and a trough with fresh compost and 3 tomato plants “Gardeners Delight” - lots of other tomato plants to pot up and move to the greenhouse - when my batteries have recharged :-)

MrD bought an Air Fryer yesterday - used it this evening to cook potato wedges and fish fingers with homemade mushy peas, delicious … even if I say so myself …!!

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.