ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Afternoon with Freya

A beautiful summer's day, full of sunshine and warm.  Light breeze to a flat calm sunny evening. 

I didn't sleep well with my foot, managed to get a doctor appointment this morning.  I feared it might have been gout, not much better but the doctor thinks I've got soft tissue damage, all because my new short laces made me tie my shoes too tight.  I popped along Madeline's on my way home.  I picked up friend Julie in the afternoon, and we headed down to see Shannon and family.  An evening in the garden, and some slow walkies with Sammy.  Feet up now. 

It was great to get a much needed catchup with Shannon and Freya.  With the fine afternoon, we had a cuppa outside, while Freya charged about with the dogs.  After Robert got home from work, we took the dogs for a walk down to the beach.  Robert, Shannon and Freya as we were heading back up the road.  Taken at the Grind, Sandwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.