Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Day 1: B is for....

Bouquet, Bride, Bubbles & Babies.

I've decided to take on the June 'photo a day challenge'. You can find the photo list http://fatmumslim.com.au/category/photo-a-day-2/ for anyone who wants to join in

Shot another wedding today. Nervous as hell knowing I didn't want any repeats of some of my mistakes last week. I need to show I can learn, and quickly at that.

I met the bride and groom on my first couple shoot a couple of months ago and was thrilled as they chose one of the first images I took as their frames signing board as their memento of the day. I knew they were both quite relaxed in front of the camera and generally calm and 'nice' people. All this made me feel a little more confident but I knew it would still be a challenge today as I did my first full day wedding.

I'm learning every wedding, every couple and every family are all totally different. I'm trying to learn to roll with the punches, think on my feet and never show my fear :-S

What a beautiful day it was. I loved every minute of it.

So that's the bouquet and the bride covered. The brides sister missed the wedding as she went into labour at 4am and actually gave birth to the first of their next generation while the couple were in the church. :-) The first nephew, grandson, great grandson, born at the same time as the service. Big day for them all!

And the bubbles... Well the lead photographers brought me some bubbles to celebrate my first full wedding.

Fab fab day. I could get addicted to this, don't let it end

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.