A Glimpse At Who I Am!

By georgexx

A day in the countryside!

Another lovely day today with glorious sunshine here this afternoon! And another lovely day spent as a family.

This morning we've been for a walk along the canal to the car boot. Charlotte came away very happy because we found a talking Sully from Monsters Inc and some silly game where you put an elephant mask on and pick up doughnuts using the trunk!!!

This afternoon we went up to a place out In the countryside (near North Nibley I think!) with the inlaws and their foster children. It's a place designed for children with disabilities so its very secure and safe meaning that Charlotte could run around and use up a lot of energy!

We've just got home and Charlotte is now playing with Sully while I'm feeling very sore! I've definitely changed from my usual shade of white to a much more tomatoey colour this weekend!!

Back to normality tomorrow! Charlotte is back at preschool and I have loads to do to get organised for restarting childminding and for our upcoming holiday! (10 sleeps to go now...not that we are counting or anything!!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.