River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: Finally the Rain Arrives

A fairly still and calm start to the week.
I set off for Amlwch around 10:30am, dropped off surplus crafting items and magazines at the craft shop then had my dental appointment with the hygienist who scraped my teeth … yes! NOT a treatment I’d recommend but my teeth look much better now …

The rain had started around 10am, so I drove to Amlwch and back through the rain, stopping at the Benllech Co-op for a few groceries on way home. Rain continued until late afternoon, then the wind picked up.
I’d forgotten how ferocious the wind can be - it got breezy and then very windy … :-((
The ground is well watered now and hopefully all the edibles will grow when the wind drops :-)

On Twitter this morning there was a very touching story of a charity I’ve been supporting for many years - 
The Felix Project: The food charity inspired by the death of a son - BBC News
I love this charity because it reduces food waste and helps to feed communities, this should be adopted by every community in the UK … I hadn’t been aware of the reason the charity had been created and I’m so glad the family chose to do this and for so many families in need to benefit from their generosity :-))

Today’s Blip: along the top left to right - yellow Lovage flowers, white parsley flowers, yellow Loosestrife and yellow Inula, all off them loved by our pollinators!

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.