River of Flowers

By doffy

Tuesday: Blue Sky and …

Fluffy Clouds … and Sewing … sums up my relaxing day after yesterday’s driving in the rain, dental appointment and shopping …

I had a plan to modify one of the items I bought from a charity shop, Next white linen trousers - thought they’d make very comfy pyjama bottoms after I’d removed the very stiff elastic waistband! There was more work than I originally thought, the elastic had been sewn in at the top and bottom edges … dim probs (my favourite phrase - no problems!) - there was a drawstring already in place too, just had to be careful not to catch it during the sewing!!

I haven’t done any sewing for a while 

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2800842869798079035

Maybe the last sewing I did? But after searching for various items this morning and doing the little bit of sewing I’m feeling inspired … :-))

I’ve also started looking through all the crafting items I have and decided to start sharing them with my fellow crafters over the road :-))


Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.