PaulaJ

By PaulaJ

Selfheal

Although we have never seriously got started on establishing a wildflower patch, most of our garden is a little wild and plants appear from nowhere. I noticed this today - Selfheal. Probably dismissed as too invasive in many gardens, I like it very much.


The extra is for Veronica and Freespiral - they could not believe that I had not read this book which came out in 2015. I found a copy on a shelf but I had never read it. I have read a recent one by the same author "Seven Steeples' and liked it . I don't know why I had not read this one, I wonder whether I was wary of a book about a dog - they rarely end happily! A book about loneliness and companionship, it is quite heartbreaking - 'quietly devastating' is how it has been described. Such incredible writing. You are both right - about the book and about being surprised that I had not read it. I have now and loved it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.