A fishing seat box

While cycling alongside the river I spotted these two fisherman sitting on these seats in the river! The first time I have seen this sort of fishing gear. I looked them up and lots of models available to buy for anglers…£200-500.
There was lots of other activity on the river - the annual drops on boat racing organised by the local Rotary club, paddle boarding lessons, sailing etc. also by Teddington a lock there were about a dozen largish boats with a Dutch flags, I found out they are a group travelling together on a tour of the Thames…presumably they crossed the channel in a group too. See extra. 

The men’s singles at Wimbledon is still ongoing after 3.5 hours. I’ve watched most of it while doing a few hand sewing jobs. Such a close match with so many deuces in some games. Not sure Djokovic will win this year? Maybe there will be five sets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.