emmacooperx

By emmacooperx

Une raison de se raser les jambes

Today is a moral tale about why to always shave your legs. A few months ago, I did something a little bit embarassing. I fell over on the way home from the swimming pool and had to see the nurse for my forever unhealing knee. This would have been fine, except from it was winter, and I had little reason to shave my legs seeing as I was living in a town that -10 degrees, and was several thousand miles from anyone who might want to see my legs. But I swallowed my pride and went to see my well loved and kind neighbour come nurse for a little medical assitance. My shame was augmented by the presence of an attractive student nurse who happened to be there to see the full impact of my unshaven leg. Yet, with time the embarassement was forgotten, the knee healed (leaving a lovely scar!) and I forgot all about the incident.

Except, today this same very attractive student nurse, and 5 of his also very attractive friends happened to turn up in the creperie and one of them happened to ask me out for a drink after work, but as all of the pieces of the story came tumbling back to me, I blushingly declined. 'Not tonight I said' knowing that one unshaven leg incident had just cost me a chance at having friends au Puy! That and the fact I'd worked a 15 hour day and could barely think, let alone lift a drink to my lips!
Luckily, Aurelien, the chef, managed to cover my tights in slightly suspicious looking whipped cream by accident too, so the humiliation was complete. At least it gave us something to laugh about later!

This almond brioche and an apple and chocolate chausson that I bought for the morning are the only other part of my day that I remember!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.