Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

It turned out to be a really warm sunny day, which was nice as we sat out the front for coffees with the girls. Hazel was on her way to the gym, but took a slight diversion. Archie, for some reason, though it was very very hot, didnt go inside the house where it was cool. Silly boy. But he likes it under the ferns.

Once the girls had departed, JR mentioned, again, that perhaps I should cut the grass in the back garden. And yes, it was really long. Although it was rather hot, I did cut the grass while she and Archie went for a walk in the Hermitage.

I then sat in the sun with a cold beer, admiring the fruits of my labour, while listening to my audiobook, which is most entertaining.

Another big day tomorrow. The second of my 'back jabs'. I do hope I have the nice young man from last week, who was so gentle, but he said it probably wouldn't be him. Though, sadly, I do not feel any benefit from last week's infusion...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.