Full Fledged Member

C.Y.I...Can you imagine being 15-20 days old, and having your parents say..."C'mon, it's time for you to get out of the nest!"

"How do I get out? How do I use these wings? Where am I supposed to go? What am I going to eat?"

So many questions.

This little fledgling was obviously very distraught. He flew off to a tree...not landing on a branch, but landing right on the trunk...hanging on for dear life. Then, he flew onto the branch of this pine tree.

And, finally...he gave me this look. The look of being desperate. The look of not understanding. The look of despair. The look of..."Why me?"It was like he wanted ME to provide some answers. All I threw at him were a few cliches. I told him to hang in there, and to take it one day at a time. Things would get better.

A great morning at the pond. Sunshine and 60F (15C). Ducks and geese, and plenty of babies. I sat on a bench, maybe 5-6 feet away from them, and they just let me snap away.

10 other shots are on my FLICKR PAGE. Hope everybody had a great start to the work week. (One of these days you won't have to work.) Woo-hoo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.