Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

SORTED!

Pip visited today again, but Archie went off with his friend Brian for a big walk in the Hermitage. We all hope this will be a regular thing now. Pip is happy just hanging out, and often doesn't want to go for a walk anyway.

When JR came back from the gym, and it's worth mentioning, that this week, she has started going to TWO gym sessions - one in Warrender, the local gym, then walking along to the Commie Pool with her pal, who is just as fanatical, to do another session. And they're full-on sessions, not wiffy-waffy yoga/Pilates yawn-fests. She says this is in preparation for our all inclusive cruise next week...

I had a mission to go into town and sort out our phones. The short version is that I can't get into my account, never have, it's just paid every month and I don't use much data at all. JR's phone is older, and sometimes she can't send a text, or even access the bus app. And the other day, when I tried to ring her from the hospital to come and collect me, I could not get through, though her phone rang. She tried ringing me. Nope. Useless. The final straw!

I needed to talk to an actual person. And so I took both phones down town and went to the O2 shop in the St James Quarter. A nice young woman (she looked to be still a teenager, but I could be wrong) sorted me out. She opened up my O2 account and declared that I had a Very Good Deal, as I'd moved from Virgin Media, and they were very good deals at the time and will stay good deals. She couldn't believe how good they were - the huge amount of data I have! And I don't use any of it, as I had no idea. I've always used cafe wifis, downloaded podcasts at home to listen to while out and about. I don't listen to Spotify unless using wifi eg at the gym. But I can - I've got far more data than I'll every need every month! But it's such a good deal there's no point getting a smaller one. In fact, if I change this one, I lose it. I was SO pleased to get it sorted.

I popped in to ITSU, which we've never been in here - it's all automated and looked a bit confusing, but no - it's fun. I ordered too much, and brought home an unopened packet of vege goyzas, which I couldn't manage.

In the afternoon I took Archie to the vet for the regular check that he doesn't like me to mention... and there was a DUCK in the waiting room. Quacking quite a bit too. Archie was puzzled.

Marsha tomorrow. Batten down the hatches!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.