Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Archie went round to visit Pip this morning and JR, after the gym, came with me to the optician's - I wanted to make sure she knew where it was, so that she can come and collect me next week. I had to collect some drops which I have to put in all this week. Actually, two lots of drops. Also... PAID! 

While on the very busy tram, there was a discussion between the young ticket inspector and a young man who obviously didn’t have a ticket. He was asked to get off at the next stop. He shoved the inspector and then kicked him, knocking his ticket machine on to the ground. We were all so shocked. Poor young chap, just trying to do his job. But he said there were cameras all round, they should be able to catch him. We live in such a bubble here, being shocked by such (relatively) innocuous behaviour. .

Hazel came over in the afternoon for a chat about holidays.

The sun came out, eventually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.