pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

GOLDEN GATES

I am currently doing a book project " NZ Nature" - mainly because I dont want to leave a whole raft of pictures on a hard drive and which might be obsolete soon or fall into the trap that most photographers fall into and not have their pictures organised where noone can find them ?? So before I go through the Golden gates I was thinking about what might be typically NZ Nature. My first thought was a Paua shell -Its the closest thing I know that depicts Father God and Mother Nature - that great married couple in the sky -( to give them an anthropamorphanistic name) (if that's how its spelt ??)
So I thought a "golden gates " picture for the golden gated pairingof Nature and God. You might argue of course that their one and the same. but then its about the picture - not Freud !
rgds poo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.