Duck in a basket… bizarre!

When I took Libby for a walk I noticed a teenager carrying a basket. I wondered what was in it and as she came near I was amazed to see it was a duckling! I talked to her briefly about it….she said it had been abandoned and she was now keeping it as a pet. She takes it for a ‘walk’ (by carrying the basket) each day and her house has a garden it roams around in. She did not seem to know what they would do with it when it got bigger.

Today we looked after the grandchildren for a few hours so that my daughter could go into her school and do some work…teachers do have to do some work in the holidays despite some people’s assumptions they have six weeks holiday! 
They were good as usual and did some colouring and sewing before we took them to the playground on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.